EXPERIENCE VS LITERATURE

IM BACK! Omg. Its been how many weeks again. Hahaha. I’ve been so stressed lately. Anyway, hi new followerssss! Enjoy reading my nonsense. 🙂

Okay, so recently, I’ve started choreographing our block’s routine for our PE finals. Cheerdance. Well, I’ve already been in a competition, so I know the rules and stuff about it. Not to brag, but last year, our class won as champions. So for this year’s piece, I used the one we did last year. Not only because I’m too lazy to think of something else, but because we have limited time. VERY limited time. We’ve been practicing for 2 and a half weeks now. But we still haven’t done anything good yet. I mean, the routine’s awesome, perfect, even. But in terms of mastery and the like, zero.

Today, classes were cut at 3pm. Some of my blockmates and I decided to head off to the park where we always practice. About 1/8 of the class accompanied me. What surprised me, was when they got there 2 hours after, they all looked glum and bad. Like something was wrong. As for us three choreographers, we got mad because they made us wait for 2 hours. 2 freaking hours. After a while, a commotion went up, and boom. All the emotions spilled out.

I’m still in so much rage, I don’t want to say anything more. So to my classmates, if you can read this, GOOD LUCK. Your choreographers don’t want anything to do with you guys anymore, and you can NOT use our songs and steps, thank you very much. 😉

Leave a Reply

