The wonders of sharing

Since I was young, I only considered teaching as a profession maybe once. That time, I was a bit desperate to be near Mico. Since he was studying at Philippine Normal University, and the courses offered there are all for Education, that was the only time I wanted to pursue the career.ย 

But recently, (as I have been posting & promoting here) I came across this school/institute. The American TESOL Institute – Philippines. They offer English Proficiency courses. And, as members of Cognoa International, we were entitled to discounts and a free Intensive English training. I visited the school just once, and I think I felt comfortable already. And then I thought, “Why not try teaching?”

The morning after, I sent them my resume. I knew my chances of being hired were minimal. One, because I’m an undergrad, and two, because I don’t have teaching experience yet. But something was still pushing me, so I still sent it and honestly, I was waiting for an answer.

Two weeks later, I received a call.

I was called in for an interview, and surprisingly, they offered me to take the TESOL course, and start teaching there! ๐Ÿ™‚ So, aside from being a bit of an entrepreneur, I am going to be an ESL teacher in the near future. I am more than thankful, more than grateful for this opportunity.

Someone once told me that your life isn’t worth it if you haven’t ever shared anything to anybody. And now, I will get the chance to share what I know in speaking the English language. This is an unexpected career step, but I think this could be the start of something life changing. And I am thanking ATI for it ๐Ÿ™‚

So to you guys reading this now, if you’re interested in taking these proficiency courses, let me know! I’ll be glad to answer your questions! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

